Lean Six Sigma

Lean Six Sigma is  combination of lean manufacturing and Six Sigma in order to dramatically improve quality and cycle time taking out as much waste as possible.

Lean Six Sigma uses the DMAIC phases like that of Six Sigma. The five phases include Define, Measure, Analyse, Improve, and Control. The five phases used in Lean Six Sigma are aimed to identify the root cause of inefficiencies and works with any process, product, or service that has a large amount of data or measurable characteristics available.

International Lean Six Sigma Institute

As a partner and authorised trainer of the ILSSI Belts we can deliver training for all  levels and on request can organise a Master Black class through the ILSSI. All levels (excluding white) require an an exam on the last day and if the candidate passes they receive a fully traceable ILSSI certificate.

White Belt

Yellow Belt

Green Belt

Black Belt

White – 1 Day Class

Yellow – 2 Day Class (1hr – Exam on the last day)

Green – 5 Day Class (2hr – Exam on the last day)

Black – (8-10) Day Class (3hr – Exam on the last day)

The ILSSI Annual Conference

Each year the ILSSI has an annual conference which in 2020  was at the Granta Centre in Cambridge

The 2021 conference was planned for January this year where our Directors John Rooney and Roddy Craig were to be key note speakers (Subject was “Kaizen is it a silver bullet or a white elephant” !), however due to Covid 19 this had to be postponed until a later date “so watch this space for further updates”